pastersingapore.blogg.se

Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial
Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial









silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial

Our first assignment is to patrol grid AM32 to the northwest of Ireland.

silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial

(realism is 89% on this screenshot but I changed it to 100%) (this screenshot says Aug 1 but it is Sep 1) The date is September 1st 1939, and the war is just about to begin! We are currently stationed in the 2nd Flotilla at Wilhelmshaven. It had four torpedo tubes in the bow and one torpedo tube in the stern, and it could carry a total of 14 torpedoes. Its surface top speed was 17.2 knots and its submerged top speed was 8 knots. We are Leutnant Helmut Reiser of the VIIB U-boat U-47. Enabling the external view would make it easier to get nice looking screenshots but it would also remove the claustrophobic feeling of being on an U-boat, and it would tempt me to cheat. I was debating if I should enable the external view or not, and in the end I decided to go against it.

SILENT HUNTER 3 MANUAL TARGETING TUTORIAL FULL

I will be playing with full realism.This means that ships will not show up on the map, and all measurements have to be performed manually. The more tonnage you sink, the more renown points you gain which can be spent on new crew members and sub upgrades. If you are not familiar with Silent Hunter III, the main objective of the game is to stay alive and sink as much enemy tonnage as possible. I have very little experience with Silent Hunter, except for the tutorial and a few careers where I did a couple of patrols. Inspired by the Silent Hunter 5 LP, I decided to start a Silent Hunter 3 GWX LP.











Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial